Jason Sudeikis to Host TBS’ “Tournament of Laughs”

Jason Sudeikis attends at the premiere of Netflix's "Kodachrome" in 2018. Photo by Christopher Polk/Getty Images

TBS’s Tournament of Laughs will be hosted by Jason Sudeikis and will premiere on June 21.

The comedy competition has received a seven-episode order and 32 comedians will compete in a bracket-style, single-elimination tournament with each episode having multiple matchups.

“We may be without some of our favorite sports right now but we can still partake in some fierce rivalries,” said Brett Weitz, general manager of TNT, TBS, and truTV. “These comics promise to bring the funny each week, but the audience will get to decide who gets the last laugh.”

Jeff Ross, Margaret Cho, Gilbert Gottfried, Judah Friedlander, Michael Rapaport, Jim Norton, Fortune Feimster, Triumph the Insult Comic Dog, Natasha Leggero, Cameron Esposito, Godfrey, The Sklar Brothers, Mary Lynn Rajskub, Josh Wolf, Clayton English, Yamaneika Saunders, Gina Yashere, Tim Dillon, Moshe Kasher, Jessica Kirson, Paul Rodriguez, Sarah Tiana, Matteo Lane, Beth Stelling, Vladimir Caamano, Ian Edwards, Aida Rodriguez, Megan Gailey, Preacher Lawson, and Piff The Magic Dragon are among the comics competing.

The comics will create, produce, self-film, and star in their own videos which will include stand-up sets and song parodies. The home audience will decide who moves forward with phone and online voting after each episode, and the winning comics will return for the next round. In the final episode, there will be a championship match-up and an expert comedy panel that will crown the winner.

Tournament of Laughs is produced by The Jay & Tony Show. Executive producing are Blumenfield, Tony Marsh, and Pip Wells. Wells also serves as showrunner.