Netflix Sets Premiere Date For Final Season of “13 Reasons Why”

Dylan Minnette in "13 Reasons Why"

The final chapter of the Netflix drama 13 Reasons Why will be released on June 5.

In the fourth and final season, Liberty High School’s senior class prepares for graduation, but before they can say their goodbyes, they will have to keep a dangerous secret and face “heartbreaking choices” that may impact their futures.

13 Reasons Why was originally based on Jay Asher’s 2007 novel of the same name and the final season will consist of 10 episodes. The first season followed Asher’s book which centered around tapes made by Hannah Baker (Katherine Langford) sent to classmates to explain her suicide and the subsequent seasons followed her friend Clay Jenson (Dylan Minnette) and expanded on the legal battle between Hannah’s parents and the high school, an attempted school shooting, and the murder of Bryce Walker (Justin Prentice), an athlete and sexual predator.

The Season 4 cast includes Dylan Minnette, Alisha Boes, Brandon Flynn, Miles Heize, Grace Saif, Christian Navarro, Ross Butler, Devin Druid, Timothy Granaderos, Anne Winters Bluman, Tyler Barnhardt, Austin Aaron, Inde Navarrette, RJ Brown, Steven Webern, Brenda Strong, Amy Hargreaves, Josh Hamilton, Mark Pellegrino, and Jan Luis Castellanos. Joining the season are Gary Sinise and JanLuis Castellanos.

Watch the cast get emotional and say goodbye in the video below.